Founding Executive Council

  • Michael Bennick, MD
    Medical Director of the Patient Experience
    Yale-New Haven Hospital
  • Jeremy Boal, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    Mount Sinai Health System
  • Connie C. Bonebrake
    Senior Vice President and Chief Experience Officer
    Carolinas HealthCare System
  • Victor Buzachero
    Corporate Senior Vice President for Innovation, Human Resources and Performance Management
    Scripps Health
  • Devin Carty, MBA
    Chief Talent Officer and Chief Experience Officer
    Cancer Treatment Centers of America
  • Pamela F. Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
    American Nurses Association
  • Cathy Duquette, PhD, RN
    Executive Vice President, Nursing Affairs
  • Dallis Howard-Crow
    Chief Human Resources Officer
    Emory Healthcare
  • Charlie Francis
    Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer
    Dignity Health
  • Sven Gierlinger
    Chief Experience Officer
    North Shore-LIJ Health System
  • Pam Guler, MHA, FAHCE
    Chief Experience Officer
    Adventist Health System
  • Gordon Hunt, MD, MBA
    Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President
    Sutter Health
  • Anna Kiger, DNP, DSc, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
    Vice President, Patient Care Services and Corporate Chief Nursing Officer
    Tenet Healthcare Corp.
  • Gregory Makoul, PhD
    Senior Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer/Chief Academic Officer
    Saint Francis Care
  • Andrew Masica, MD, MSCI
    Vice President of Clinical Innovation
    Baylor Health Care System
  • James Merlino, MD
    Chief Experience Officer
    Cleveland Clinic
  • Thomas Miller, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    University of Utah Hospitals & Clinics
  • Tamra Minnier, RN, MSN
    Chief Quality Officer
    University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
  • Jaclyn Mucaria, MPA
    Senior Vice President, Ambulatory Care & Patient Centered Care Services
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
  • J. Thomas Rosenthal, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    UCLA Health System
  • Rishi Sikka, MD
    Senior Vice President, Clinical Transformation
    Advocate Health Care
  • Marci Sindell, MBA
    Chief External Affairs Officer
    Atrius Health
  • Brian Smith, MHA, BEE
    Vice President, Medical Affairs, Clinical Practice and Executive Director, Rush University Medical Group
    Rush University Medical Center
  • Mary Anna Sullivan, MD
    Chief Quality and Safety Officer
    Lahey Clinic
    Chief Medical Officer
    Lahey Medical Center, North Shore
  • Barbara Summers, PhD, RN
    Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
    MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Tricia Thomas, PhD, RN
    Director, Nursing Practice & Research
    Trinity Health
  • Karen Tomes, RN, MA, PHN
    Vice President, Care Management and Patient Experience
    Allina Health
  • Thinh Tran, MD
    Chief Medical and Quality Officer, Corporate Vice President
    Baptist Health South Florida
  • Giridhar Venkatraman, MD
    Associate Quality Officer
    Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center